Jonathan Carter re-elected as Debian project leader

The annual Debian Project Leader (DPL) election has concluded and Jonathan Carter has been re-elected . This is his third election. There are three candidates for the election: Felix Lechner, Hideki Yamane, and Jonathan Carter. DPL elections use the Condorcet voting method . Voters rank candidates or candidate items according to their preferences, such as “1” for the first preference, “2” for the second preference, and so on. This method compares each option against all other options, one at a time, and the option that beats all the others is the winner. As long as one option is higher on the majority of votes than another, it defeats that option.

This article is reprinted from:
This site is for inclusion only, and the copyright belongs to the original author.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.